Skip to main content

About

Mission, vision, values

Mission and vision

The Merry House is a citizen site of memory that present Magog’s history and that of the region from the time of the Aboriginal peoples and the American settlers, up to today. Discover the oldest house in urban Magog through exhibitions and exciting activities.

Thanks to a playful and interactive approach, the Merry House wishes to showcase the many cultural references of its community’s past and become a key player in the presentation of the heritage of its’ region.

Values

In an effort to maintain open communication, the Merry House’s employees and administrators are guided by the following values in their actions and decisions:

Objectives

  • Greet the public, develop, promote and manage the citizen site of memory of the Merry House for the benefit of Magog’s residents and visitors.
  • Initiate and sensitize visitors to the history, heritage and archeology of Magog’s community and its’ region by hosting different cultural activities throughout the year, acting in complementarity with the other cultural organizations.
  • Contribute to the cultural, social and economic development of the City of Magog and its region.

Skip to main content

À propos

Mission, valeurs et objectifs

Mission et vision

La Maison Merry est un lieu de mémoire citoyen racontant l’histoire de Magog et sa région, des Autochtones à aujourd’hui, en passant par les colons américains. La plus vieille maison du Magog urbain et son site sont mis en valeur par le biais d’expositions et d’activités dynamiques.

Grâce à une approche ludique et interactive, la Maison Merry souhaite faire connaître et apprécier l’ensemble des repères culturels issus du passé de sa communauté et devenir ainsi un acteur significatif de la mise en valeur du patrimoine de sa région.

Valeurs

Soucieux de maintenir une communication ouverte, les employés, les bénévoles et les administrateurs de la Maison Merry sont guidés par les valeurs suivantes dans leurs actions et leurs décisions :

Objectifs

  • Rendre accessible au public, développer, promouvoir et gérer le Lieu de mémoire citoyen dans la maison Merry au bénéfice de la population de Magog et des visiteurs;
  • Initier et sensibiliser les visiteurs à l’histoire, au patrimoine et à l’archéologie de la communauté de Magog et de la région en programmant différentes activités culturelles tout au long de l’année, et ce, en complémentarité avec les autres organismes du milieu.
  • Contribuer au développement culturel, social et économique de la ville de Magog et de la région.