Skip to main content

Visit

The Magog Founders' House

Test omer

Upcoming events

All our events

Featured activity

Défrichage du lotissement de Stanley, octobre 1834. Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Defrichage lot stanley

Engaging with our history

The Merry House is a citizen site of memory that presents Magog’s history and that of the region from the time of the Aboriginal peoples and the American settlers, up to today. Built in 1821 and open to public in 2018, the house and its site are highlighted through dynamic exhibitions and activities.

Property of the City of Magog, the oldest house in urban Magog is managed by the Corporation de la maison Merry which is mandate to develop and promote the new citizen site of memory for the benefit Magog’s residents and visitors.
Ralph merry cadre
Ralph Merry V, Fonds Merry Family, Société d’histoire de Magog

Become a member and take advantage of our many benefits

Are history and heritage close to your heart ? By becoming a member, you don't just benefit from privileged access to our exhibitions, but you support the mission and development of the Merry House. Your membership also allows you to take part in decisions at the annual general meeting.

Skip to main content

Visitez

La plus ancienne maison du Magog urbain

IMG 9528

Prochains événements

Tous nos événements

Activité en vedette

La Maison Merry, une histoire qui nous touche de près

La Maison Merry est un lieu de mémoire citoyen racontant l’histoire de Magog et sa région, des Autochtones à aujourd’hui, en passant par les colons américains. Construite en 1821 et ouverte au public en 2018, la maison et son site sont mis en valeur grâce aux expositions et à des activités dynamiques.

Propriété de la Ville de Magog, la plus ancienne maison du Magog urbain est gérée par la Corporation de la maison Merry qui a pour mandat de développer et promouvoir le lieu de mémoire au bénéfice de la population de Magog et des visiteurs.
Ralph Merry - Maison Merry
Ralph Merry V, Fonds famille Merry, Société d’histoire de Magog

Devenez membre et bénéficiez de nos nombreux avantages

L'histoire et le patrimoine vous tiennent à cœur ? En devenant membre, vous bénéficiez non seulement d'un accès privilégié à nos expositions, mais vous soutenez la mission et le développement de la Maison Merry. Votre adhésion vous permet également de prendre part aux décisions lors de l'Assemblée générale annuelle.